Infinitas Bookshop Forums

2008 Nebula Awards winners
Page 1 of 1

Author:  mimble [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 11:39 pm ]
Post subject:  2008 Nebula Awards winners

Posted on

Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, Inc.(SFWA®) presented the winners of the 2008 Nebula Awards and Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy in Los Angeles, California on April 25, 2009.

Powers - Le Guin, Ursula K. (Harcourt, Sep07)

The Spacetime Pool - Asaro, Catherine (Analog, Mar08)

Pride and Prometheus - Kessel, John (F&SF, Jan08)

Short Story
Trophy Wives - Hoffman, Nina Kiriki (Fellowship Fantastic, ed. Martin H. Greenburg and Kerrie Hughes, DAW Books Jan08)

WALL-E - Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter (Walt Disney June 2008)

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy
Flora's Dare: How a Girl of Spirit Gambles All to Expand Her Vocabulary, Confront a Bouncing Boy Terror, and Try to Save Califa from a Shaky Doom (Despite Being Confined to Her Room) - Wilce, Ysabeau S. (Harcourt, Sep08)

Also honored during the Nebula Award Weekend were:

* A. J. Budrys -- Solstice Award
* M.J. Engh -- Author Emerita
* Marty Greenberg -- Solstice Award
* Harry Harrison -- Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master
* Joss Whedon -- Ray Bradbury Award
* Kate Wilhelm -- Solstice Award

Josh Whedon acceptance of Bradbury Award

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group